Skip to content

Fall 2017 Sports Information

599 Reads

0 Comments

8-19-2015 Tshirt

Southern High School Fall 2017 Athletic Information

SHS Athletic Information: www.southernathletics.org

SHS Schedules: www.digitalsports.com

Athletics Forms:  You will need to register at www.familyid.com. This registration must be completed by all athletes before they are able to try out for the team.  All athletes must still complete the Pre-participation Physical Evaluation form dated after June 1, 2017. These forms are available online at www.southernathletics.org or through the County Athletics Office website at http://www.aacps.org/athletics/sportsphysform.pdf.  All athletes must also complete the head injury/concussion form which is also on the athletics website.  Family ID opens on June 1st, 2017 and will close on August 12th, 2017.

Registration:  The physical form and concussion form can be uploaded on FamilyID.  Athletes who do not upload the 2 forms on FamilyID can turn them in to their head coach on the first day of tryouts. Only athletes who have registered with Family ID and completed a physical form will be allowed to practice in athletics on August 12th, 2017. Do not mail in your forms, leave your forms in the main office, or fax forms in. Registration will only take place by Family ID and no athlete will be able to try out without the two forms.

Meet the Coaches Night:  Meet the Coaches Night is a mandatory event that will take place on August 9th, 2017 at 6:30 PM in the auditorium.

Tryouts:  Tryouts for all Fall sports begin on August 12th, 2017.  Tryout times vary by team. Check on www.southernathletics.org or by contacting the head coach.

Volleyball:                   Bree Northrop        bnorthrop@aacps.org

Boys Soccer:             Brett Blacker        coachbsblacker@gmail.com

Cross Country:           Doug Ellmore          doug@ellmore.net

Cheerleading:             Emily Ragan             eragan@aacps.org

Field Hockey:             Cindy Gray                ctgray@aacps.org

Unified Tennis:          Caprice West            cwest1@aacps.org

Golf:            Vacant   (email Mr. Bowen   rbowen@aacps.org)

Football:                      Steve Erxleben          serxleben@aacps.org

Girls Soccer:                Brooke Walsh            bwwalsh@aacps.org

NEW to Southern Athletics

All parents and athletes new to Southern Athletics in 2017-2018 must take a free online course on concussion awareness, print out a certificate and turn in a copy of the certificate on August 12, 2017.    Go to www.nfhslearn.com to register and take the course. Parents AND athletes must take this course.

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    RT @AACapitalSports Southern stays unbeaten in boys soccer ift.tt/2wEj9AQ

    About 9 minutes ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK